The Books

The Veritas Chronicles, a YA Trilogy

Book 1

When Rebecca receives a mysterious note from an unknown source, she has no idea how it will change her life.

Twenty-year-old Rebecca Veritas is used to being different, but has never felt extraordinary.  She is a Dreamer, living in a world of poetry intermixed with the antics of her unique family and eccentric best friend Adriana.  When she meets Peter, a young student from Canada who seems somehow to understand her from the start, her perception changes.  With "Intermission", the single word in that mysterious note, as inspiration, the two writers embark on an incredible journey to a new world in the form of a story that will ultimately parallel their own lives.  Yet, as the story progresses, events remain ever more shrouded in mystery.  When unexpected circumstances in the real world throw their lives in disarray, it will be up to Rebecca to find the true meaning of "Intermission" before the curtain closes on the final act.

                                         Book 2


Can a rose survive in winter?

Rebecca Veritas is a new college graduate, eager to pursue her dreams as a clinical psychologist. After receiving a full scholarship for an internship recommended by her old professor and friend Dr. Everson, she leaves the quiet suburban town of Cedar Heights for the big city of Los Angeles. As she adjusts to her new surroundings, beginning to work with her assigned mentor and a wide variety of clients with all the enthusiasm of a fresh intern, she finds solace in a mysterious antique bookstore. Yet, as her thoughts still linger on someone from her past, she is unaware that the present has the potential to haunt her the most. As time passes, a growing sense of unease quickly transitions into more disturbing events that make her question if all is as it seems. When circumstances take an eerie turn, Rebecca will find herself a player on a larger scale than she had ever anticipated, a scale that could cause one to pay the ultimate price.

In this riveting sequel to I Thirst (2013 YATR Literary Award for Best Prologue), the adventures of Rebecca Veritas, the young, introspective dreamer with an inclination toward random insanity, continue.

                                                Book 3

And then, just like that, it happened.

Twenty-four-year-old Rebecca Veritas is a clinical psychologist, quickly establishing herself as a young success with her own thriving practice in a comfortable area of town. Reeling from the painful reality of recent events, she settles into her new life with neat precision, a practical choice conveniently removed from memories that her childlike nature and romantic heart might otherwise indulge. When an unexpected visit from an old friend one fateful summer sends Rebecca on a journey almost 2,000 miles from home, she will discover that the greatest change of all may be recalling who you truly are. Yet, as she begins to find healing in this idyllic setting, malevolent forces threaten the quiet serenity of its majestic landscape. As they calculate their revenge, the paradigm shifts, bringing it full circle, to the very beginning of the story.

Readers will delight in their encounter with characters old and new in this suspenseful conclusion to The Veritas Chronicles, a story of humanity, forgiveness, and healing that serves as a timeless reminder that the simple intermissions that give life meaning may never be cast aside.

*Full disclosure:  Specially-tailored links through the Amazon Associate program are used above.  As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.